Rent a Car in Burgas

By hiring a car in Burgas, you can save on airport transfer, drive comfortably from hotel to beach and back, and see unusual places in the vicinities: Lake Atanasovsko (nature reserve), ancient settlement of the Thracians (Aquae Calidae), Ruins of Rusokastro Fortress, Peacock Farm.

Explore nice health resort areas around the city with small taverns, take your kids to the amusement park where can have fun, too, and spend a few magic hours for cheap shopping. And you will not be tied to bus schedules that are usually not convenient for tourists visiting Bulgaria.

Hire car is acclaimed by many travellers as a way to save on tours. Tour desks do not hesitate to charge 50 leva (€25) for trips that cost 20 leva (€15) for the sheer reason that their buses run to the place you want to visit.

How to book a car

We recommend you to book a vehicle right here so that you don't have to choose "from what is left" at a rental counter.

  • Choose pick-up city, drop-off city, and rental dates
  • Use advanced search to filter vehicles by necessary criteria
  • View cars and select the one you like
  • Read vehicle details and select appropriate options
  • Select the “Book” button
  • Complete the form and make the advance payment (15% of the order amount)
  • Check your inbox for our email with your voucher. Done.

You’ll have your hire car delivered to the airport when you arrive to Burgas or to your hotel, and you can return it at either place.

Car rental at airport is convenient, quick, and cost-efficient.

Car rental at Burgas Airport

You can have your rental car delivered to your hotel or to Burgas Airport. The rental agent will meet you at the airport and show the way to your rental car.

Inspect the vehicle all around before signing your rental agreement. You can also take photos from different angles, just in case. All damages must be recorded in vehicle inspection card. Read your rental agreement carefully and ask the rental agent for clarifications, if needed. After you pay your rental cost and deposit, you can start your journey.

All car rental paperwork at the airport will take 15-20 minutes.

What you need to rent a car

  

To hire a car in Burgas, a driver must be over 22 years old and have category “B” driving license and driving experience of at least 2 years.

Necessary documents for car hire:

  • Foreign passport
  • Driver’s license
  • Bank card

Insurance

All hire cars in Burgas are offered with Third-Party Liability Insurance (TPL) or Collision Damage Waiver (CDW) included.

Less experienced drivers can buy Super Collision Damage Waiver (SCDW) for complete peace of mind behind the wheel.

All insurance types require a deposit. If you return your rental car in good order, the deposit is returned to you in full.

Quality of roads

Bulgarian roads cannot be considered the best in Europe, and for a good reason. But this part of the country can boast excellent roads.

European route E87 runs from Odesa (Ukraine) to Antalya (Turkey) through Bulgaria, and you can use this road to drive from Burgas to Varna. It is a four-lane road with a median barrier within the city. Outside of the city, it is a two-lane road with excellent surface and marking. Four-lane highway A1 Sofia-Burgas also runs through the city. Local highway no. 99 running to Sozopol resort is pretty good, too.

Features of traffic rules in Bulgaria

As a European country, Bulgaria uses standard traffic regulations. The speed limits are 30mph (50km/h) in urban areas and 55mph (90km/h) in rural areas. The speed limit on highways is 85mph (140km/h), so you can visit Sofia, which is 3-4 hours of drive away, and get back within one day.

The majority of fines are issued to tourists for violation of parking rules, although it’s so easy to follow them in Burgas.

Parking in Burgas

There are free and paid parking spaces.

“Blue zone” on-street paid parking lots cost €0.5 per hour. In addition to marking on asphalt and “P” sign, there’s a special sign with information on how to pay.

Mobile service

You can buy a local SIM card at one of many local phone stores. Regional carriers are M-Tel, Vivacom, Telenor (Globul). SIM card can also be purchased right at Burgas Airport. Local SIM card for calling Bulgaria costs about €3.

Filling stations

In Bulgaria, fuel stations are located near cities and towns, so most of them, even highway filling stations, can be found near Burgas. They offer unleaded petrol 98 and 95, diesel, and liquefied petroleum gas (LPG), as well as a wide range of products, from toys for kids to Swiss knives.

Аренда автомобиля в Бургасе

Взяв в аренду машину в Бургасе, вы сможете не только сэкономить на трансфере аэропорт – Бургас, но и комфортно добираться из отеля до пляжа. А так же увидеть расположенные в окрестностях диковинки: природный заповедник Атанасовское озеро, древнее поселение фракийцев Акве Калиде, руины крепости Русокастро, ферму по разведению павлинов, прокатиться по панорамному Аспарухову мосту.

Аренда автомобиля в Бургасе

Рассмотрите поближе симпатичные курортные поселки вокруг города с небольшими тавернами, свозите детей в луна-парк и развлечетесь сами, посвятив несколько волшебных часов дешевому шоппингу. И все это – не привязывая свои планы к расписанию болгарских автобусов, как правило, неудобному для туристов.

Арендованное авто – это признанный многими туристами способ сэкономить на экскурсиях. Экскурсионные бюро не стесняются брать 50 левов (25€) за то, что стоит 20 (10€) лишь по той причине, что их автобусы идут к интересующему вас месту без пересадок.

Как забронировать машину

Чтобы не пришлось выбирать авто на месте «из того, что осталось», забронируйте его заранее, прямо здесь.

  • Выберите город получения/возврата машины и предполагаемые даты аренды;
  • В расширенном поиске можно отфильтровать машины по нужным вам параметрам;
  • Просмотрите автомобили и нажмите на понравившийся;
  • Изучите информацию об авто и выберите необходимые дополнительные опции;
  • Нажмите кнопку «Бронировать»;
  • Заполните появившуюся форму и внесите аванс (15% от суммы заказа);
  • Получите на почту письмо с ваучером. Все.

Автомобиль вы получите либо по прилете (аэропорт Бургас), либо в отеле, и сдать сможете так же.

Аренда машины в аэропорту Бургаса

Машину можно заказать как к отелю, так и прямо в аэропорт Бургас. Менеджер прокатной фирмы встретит вас в аэропорту и проводит к арендованному авто.

Перед подписанием договора осмотрите машину со всех сторон. На всякий случай ее можно сфотографировать с разных ракурсов. Все повреждения необходимо отметить в карте осмотра. Внимательно прочтите договор и если что-то непонятно, то уточните это у менеджера. После внесения оплаты и депозита можно отправляться в путешествие.

На все формальности по аренде транспорта в аэропорту понадобится минут 15-20. Прокат автомобилей в аэропорту – это удобно, быстро и выгодно.

Что нужно для аренды авто

  • Загранпаспорт
  • Водительское удостоверение

  • Банковская карта

Авто в аренду в Бургасе дадут любому, кому уже исполнилось 22 года, есть права категории «В» и стаж вождения автомобиля не менее двух лет.

Страховка

На все автомобили, которые сдаются в аренду в Бургасе, уже оформлен полис страхования (ОСАГО или КАСКО).

Полную страховку (СуперКАСКО) можно докупить дополнительно. Это позволит чувствовать себя спокойнее за рулем не слишком опытному водителю.

Все виды страхования предполагают внесение депозита. Если с машиной все в порядке, то при возврате машины депозит возвращается в полном объеме.

Качество дорог

Болгарские дороги считаются не лучшими в Европе и, объективно, это правда. Но в данном районе страны дороги отличные. 

Рядом с городом проходит трасса Е87 Одесса-Анталья, двигаясь по которой можно попасть в Варну. В городе она четырехполосная, с разделительным барьером. За городской чертой двухполосная, но покрытие и разметка очень хорошие. Через город проходит четырехполосная скоростная магистраль А1 София-Бургас. Дорога местного значения №99, которая ведет курорту Созополь так же очень неплохая для местных дорог.

Особенности ПДД в Болгарии

Болгария вполне европейская страна, и правила там стандартные. Ограничения скорости: до 50 км/ч в населенном пункте и до 90 км/ч вне его. Разрешенная скорость на магистрали – 140 км/час, поэтому, если вы захотите в один из дней навестить Софию, то будете там всего через 3-4 часа.

Парковки в Бургасе

Парковки бывают бесплатные и платные. «Синяя зона» – платные парковки вдоль дороги, которые стоят 0,5 евро за парко/час. Кроме разметки на асфальте и знака «Р» есть специальная табличка, где написано, как можно внести оплату.

Самое большое количество штрафов туристы получают за нарушение парковочных правил, хотя в Бургасе придерживаться их очень просто.

Мобильная связь

Приобрести местную симку можно в одном из многочисленных салонов связи. Местные операторы: M-Tel, Vivacom, Telenor (Globul). Можно купить карту и прямо в аэропорту Бургаса. Цена симки для звонков по Болгарии – около 3 евро.

Заправки

Заправки в Болгарии размещаются ближе к городам. То есть основная их часть, даже на магистрали, будет у Бургаса. Там вы найдете неэтилированный бензин 98 и 95, дизель и газ, а также огромный ассортимент товаров от детских игрушек до швейцарских ножей.